Try for FREE - Start now

Knowledge Base.

User Profile - Account.

The Account tab displays details of the user's account, including any administrative permissions, work contact details, and preferences. As an HR Admin, user approvees can also be managed from here.

All users are able to see the administrative permissions assigned to them, however, these permissions can only be edited by HR Admin users.

It should be noted that the Account Owner permission cannot be changed from the Account tab. To assign another user ownership the account owner must do this from the Settings tab.

To edit user permissions as an HR Admin user:

  1. Navigate to the directory and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click the edit icon for the Permissions card.
  3. Edit the details and click Save.

Users can be denied access to PolarHR by disabling their account.

To disable a user login:

  1. As an HR Admin user, navigate to the directory, and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click Disable Login in the Permissions card and confirm.

Alternatively:

  1. As an HR Admin user, navigate to the directory and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click the edit icon for the Permissions card.
  3. Remove the Email Login and click Save.

Previously uninvited users or existing uesrs with disabled logins, can be invited to PolarHR by HR Admin users. Users requested to self-onboard will be required to complete the onboarding process and then be approved prior to being able to access PolarHR. If approval is not required, the user can be set to have immediate access on onboarding completion.

To send an invitation to a user:

  1. Navigate to the directory, and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click Invite User from the Permissions card.
  3. Complete the details, and if the user is required to self-onboard, select Self-Onboard.
  4. If the details added during self-onboarding do not require approval, deselect Onboarding Requires Approval and click Save.

To resend an invitation to a user:

  1. Navigate to the directory, and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile, Account tab, click Resend Invitation from the Permissions card.
  3. Edit the details and click Save.

HR Admin users can prompt active, onboarding or pending approval users to reset their password.

To reset a user's password:

  1. As an HR Admin user, navigate to the directory and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click Reset Password from the Permissions card and confirm.

Multi-factor authentication can be set up by any user for use with their own account.

To enable multi-factor authentication:

  1. From the profile Account tab, click Enable Multi-Factor Auth from the Permissions card.
  2. Follow the on-screen instructions and click Enable MFA.

Users can disable their multi-factor authentication, or, if the registered device is lost, it can be disabled by HR Admin users.

To disable multi-factor authentication:

  1. From the profile Account tab, click Disable Multi-Factor Auth and confirm.

Users can be deleted by HR Admin users once they have been archived. It should be noted that deleting a user will permanently delete all data associated with the user.

To delete a user:

  1. As an HR Admin user, navigate to the directory and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click Archive User from the Permissions card and confirm.
  3. From the profile Account tab, click Delete User from the Permissions card and confirm.

To delete a user that is already archived:

  1. As an HR Admin user, navigate to the directory, selecting Archived from the status filter, and click the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click Delete User from the Permissions card and confirm.

Users can be archived by HR Admin users. Archiving rather than deleting users ensures all associated data is not permanently removed.

To archive a user:

  1. As an HR Admin user, navigate to the directory and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click Archive User from the Permissions card and confirm.

Archived users can be unarchived by HR Admin users.

To unarchive a user:

  1. As an HR Admin user, navigate to the directory, selecting Archived from the status filter, and click the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, click Unarchive User from the Permissions card and confirm.

User preferences can be edited by a User or HR Admin users.

To edit preferences as a User:

  1. From the profile Account tab, select the edit icon for the Preferences card.
  2. Edit the preferences and click Save.

To edit preferences as an HR Admin user:

  1. Navigate to the directory and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, select the edit icon for the Preferences card.
  3. Edit the preferences and click Save.

User's contact details, shown in the directory contact card, can be edited by Users or HR Admin users.

To edit directory contact details as a User:

  1. From the profile Account tab, select the edit icon for the Directory Contact card.
  2. Edit the details and click Save.

To edit directory contact details as an HR Admin user:

  1. Navigate to the directory and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, select the edit icon for the Directory Contact card.
  3. Edit the details and click Save.

Approvees are the users that a manager is responsible for, this can be none, one or multiple.

To manage approvees as an HR Admin:

  1. Navigate to the directory and select the Manage User icon.
  2. From the profile Account tab, select Manage Approvees from the Approvees card.
  3. To add approvees to a user, search for, and select, one or multiple users and click Save.
  4. To remove approvees from a user, search for, and deselect, one or multiple users and click Save.

Book a Demo

Have your questions answered by one of our experts with a personalised demo.